Our services

The key services enabling your projects :

INSTALLATIONS

API has multiple partners throughout Canada who specialize in the installation of furniture, architectural walls, acoustic solutions, and green walls. With their help, API delivers turnkey projects for which our team orchestrates the logistics of transportation, the receipt of goods, the warehousing, the product installation, the site cleaning and the post-installation inspection. Our partners are experts in their respective fields and have all the skills cards and certifications required to execute the work they are tasked with.

PROJECT MANAGEMENT

Commercial furniture projects are often complex due to tight deadlines and the need to coordinate with several key players while ensuring compliance with numerous safety and performance standards. As described in detail in the "API experience" section, our entire team is committed to efficient operations and to the sound management of your projects. These will be managed proactively per our best practices and with the utmost care. To this effect, our team performs daily order and project follow-ups using electronic dashboards and exhaustive weekly project management meetings to ensure that we leave nothing to chance. This allows us to minimize risk and ensure that no action or follow-up is ever left aside.

Stocktaking

In order to properly plan a remodeling or the addition of new furniture, an inventory is often necessary. Let us take charge of performing an inventory with the help of our technical experts to allow you to plan for an adequate budget for your project and avoid surprises when the time comes to replan your offices.

REMODELING

Trends in commercial furniture are evolving quickly. Nonetheless, many of our manufacturers' product lines remain actual throughout the years both from a design and a durability perspective. As such, customers sometimes opt for a replanning of their workspace using part of or all of their existing furnishings. Should you wish to explore this route, let us evaluate this possibility with you to determine if this approach would viable.

CORPORATE MOVING

API supports you throughout the entirety of your workspaces’ lifecycle. Keep us top of mind when the time comes to plan a commercial move. We will help you assess the best approach to dismantle, transport, and reassemble your furniture while supporting you with the additional furniture, glass walls, acoustic and biophilic needs that your relocation might generate. Our installation teams will then take care of everything: from the boxing of personal items and the furniture disassembly up to the reinstallation of your furniture and accessories on your new premises.

PLANS DRAWING

Most commercial furniture is custom made to your specifications. Considering this and the fact that each space and each project is unique, it is important to carry out numerous validations to ensure that the specifications of the furniture, glass walls or acoustic solutions are compatible with each other and with your space. Our technical team does this by incorporating all of the selected products into a 3D model and carefully analyzing each component along with their interfaces to ensure that the final result is aligned with your expectations.

3D RENDERING

“A picture is worth a thousand words,” goes the old saying. Throughout the decision-making process related to your choice of products, our technical specialists will develop plans, 3D renderings and models so that you may clearly visualize the spaces that you are reinventing. This will facilitate the choice of products, layout, materials and finishes. By visiting us, you will also be able to see and touch the various finishes and fabrics to make your selection and then view your choices either on screen or via a virtual reality session to truly immerse yourself in your future space.

3D PRINTING

Even with the most precise plans and the most beautiful 3D renderings, it can sometimes be difficult to quickly visualize several possible layouts during real time design sessions. To facilitate the choice of furniture and their layout, we have built a library of 3D printed scaled components that you can position on printed 2D plans to create a physical model of a chosen space. This unconventional approach is certainly fun, but above all, it allows you to quickly generate ideas and make enlightened choices. Furthermore, if something is missing from the physical model, our specialists can simply 3D print them to add them to your masterpiece in the making.

Nos services

Ce qui se cache derrière nos projets et notre offre de produits.

Installation

API est partenaire avec de nombreuses entreprises spécialisées en installation de mobilier, de murs architecturaux, de solutions acoustiques et de murs végétaux à travers le Canada. Nos projets vous seront livrés clefs en main et nous nous chargerons d’orchestrer la logistique de transport, de réception de marchandise, d’installation des produits, de nettoyage des lieux et d’inspection post-installation. Nos partenaires sont spécialisés dans leur domaine, certifiés par nos manufacturiers et possèdent toutes les cartes de compétences et les accréditations nécessaires aux travaux qui leur sont confiés.

Gestion de projets d'aménagement

Les projets d’aménagement commerciaux sont souvent complexes puisqu’ils impliquent des délais serrés, la coordination avec plusieurs corps de métier et le respect de nombreuses normes de sécurité et de performance. Tel que décrit en détail dans la section « l’expérience API », toute l’équipe a à cœur l’efficacité des opérations et la saine gestion de vos projets. Ceux-ci seront gérés proactivement dans les règles de l’art et avec minutie. Notre équipe effectue des suivis de commandes et de projets quotidiens à l’aide de tableaux de bord électroniques et de réunions exhaustives de gestion de projets plusieurs fois par semaine pour ne rien laisser au hasard. Ceci nous permet de minimiser les risques et d’assurer qu’aucune action ou suivi n’est oublié.

Prise d'inventaire

Afin de bien planifier un réaménagement ou l’ajout de nouveau mobilier, un inventaire s’impose parfois. Laissez-nous le soin d’effectuer la prise d’inventaire à l’aide de nos experts techniques afin de vous permettre de planifier un budget adéquat pour votre projet et éviter toute surprise lorsque le moment de réaménager vos locaux viendra.

Réaménagements

Les tendances en matière d’ameublement commercial évoluent rapidement. Cela étant dit, plusieurs des lignes de produits de nos manufacturiers résistent bien au passage du temps, tant en matière de design que de durabilité. À cet effet, plusieurs clients optent parfois pour un réaménagement utilisant une partie ou la totalité de leur ameublement existant. Laissez-nous vous guider en avance de phase afin de déterminer si cette approche serait avantageuse pour vous.

Déménagements corporatifs

API vous accompagne tout au long du cycle de vie de vos espaces. Pensez à nous quand viendra le temps de planifier un déménagement commercial. Nous vous aiderons à évaluer la meilleure approche afin de démonter, transporter et remonter votre mobilier tout en vous accompagnant avec les besoins supplémentaires que pourrait générer votre relocalisation. Par la suite, nos équipes d’installation s’occuperont de tout : de la mise en boîte des items personnels, en passant par le démontage jusqu’à la réinstallation de votre mobilier et accessoires dans vos nouveaux locaux.

Création de plans (CAD)

La majeure partie du mobilier commercial est fabriquée sur mesure selon vos spécifications. Considérant ceci et le fait que chaque espace et chaque projet sont uniques, il importe d’effectuer de nombreuses vérifications afin de nous assurer que les spécifications du mobilier, des murs de verre ou de vos solutions acoustiques sont compatibles entre elles et avec votre espace. Notre équipe technique fait ceci en incorporant tous les produits sélectionnés dans un modèle 3D et en analysant soigneusement chaque composante ainsi que les interfaces ou espaces entre ceux-ci afin de s’assurer que nous commandons bien ce que vous désirez et que l’installation finale soit alignée avec vos expectatives.

Rendus 3D

« Une image vaut mille mots », dit le vieil adage. Tout au long du processus décisionnel lié à votre choix de produits, nos spécialistes techniques feront évoluer plans, rendus 3D et maquettes afin que vous puissiez bien visualiser les espaces que vous réinventez. Ceci facilitera le choix de produits, de disposition, de matériaux et de tissus. En nous visitant, vous pourrez voir et toucher les différents finis afin de faire votre sélection et ensuite visualiser vos choix à l’écran.

Impression 3D

On a beau avoir les plus beaux plans et les plus beaux rendus 3D, il peut parfois être difficile de visualiser rapidement plusieurs aménagements possibles lors de sessions de design en temps réel. Afin de faciliter la sélection de mobilier et de sa disposition, nous avons bâti une bibliothèque de composants imprimés en 3D à l’échelle que vous pourrez positionner sur des plans imprimés afin de créer une maquette physique d’un espace choisi. Cette approche non-conventionnelle est certes ludique, mais permet surtout de générer rapidement des idées et de faire des choix avertis. Qui plus est, s’il manque un élément à la maquette physique, nos spécialistes pourront tout simplement les imprimer en 3D afin de les ajouter à votre chef d’œuvre en devenir!